(Top) Best Indian Polity MCQs Quiz-1

by Mr. DJ

Indian Polity MCQs Quiz-1

Following quiz provides Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) related to Indian Polity MCQs Quiz-1. You will have to read all the given answers and click over the correct answer. If you are not sure about the answer then you can check the answer using Show Answer button.

Indian Polity MCQs Quiz-1

Indian Polity MCQs Quiz-1

Question 1:- On which date the Constituent Assembly appointed a Drafting Committee?

  • 29th August 1947
  • 15th August 1947
  • 26th January 1946
  • 2nd October 1947

Question 2:- Who among the following said that ‘Preamble is the soul of the Constitution’?

  • K. M. Munshi
  • Thakurdas Bhargava
  • Granville Austin
  • Bentham

Question 3:- Which among the following is/are the grounds to impose reasonable restrictions on the freedom of speech and expression?

  • Defamation
  • Decency or morality
  • Public order
  • All of these

Question 4:- Which among the following DPSPs aim to implement the Gandhian Principles?

  • Article 40
  • Article 43
  • Article 48
  • All of these

Question 5:- Which amendment substituted the words ‘armed rebellion’ for ‘internal disturbance’ as one of the grounds for the proclamation of a National Emergency?

  • 42nd Amendment Act
  • 24th Amendment Act
  • 44th Amendment Act
  • None of these

Join Our Telegram Group For Daily MCQ Practice ( more than 650+ MCQs Posted)

Indian Polity MCQs Quiz-1

Question 6:- Which article defines the duties of the Prime Minister of India?

  • Article 78
  • Article 79
  • Article 76
  • Article 74

Question 7:- Which article provides that the emoluments and allowances of the Governor shall not be diminished during his term of office?

  • Article 157
  • Article 158 (2)
  • Article 158 (3)
  • Article 158 (4)

Question 8:- During the tenure of which Prime Minister of India, the 73rd Constitutional Amendment Act was passed?

  • Rajiv Gandhi
  • V. P. Singh
  • P. V. Narsimha Rao
  • I. K. Gujral

Question 9:- Who among the following acts as the ex-officio secretary to the GST Council?

  • Union Home Secretary
  • Union Commerce Secretary
  • Union Finance Secretary
  • Union Revenue Secretary

Question 10:- The demand for Constituent Assembly for India was finally accepted in principle by the British Government in which year?

  • 1940
  • 1942
  • 1945
  • 1947

chapter wise MCQs on Indian polity and constitution

You may also like

Leave a Comment